Skip to content

Opportunities to promote live literature in Bristol

July 1, 2011

Meeting at Bristol Central Library today. The date for the Courttia Newland event may have to change. I have to email him to see if it is possible. If he wants to go ahead on that date it’s fine, just Munwar won’t be there.

They also want me to organise another event in October as well. It should be possible, I just don’t want it to take up more than 1.5 days as I have other projects to deliver.

I’m pleased word is getting out that I am willing to organise events and design books and magazines for others and not just doing my own projects. Part of the idea behind City Chameleon was to create access to print and provide literature services for groups and organisations.

For the second library event I have more say in the writer. Courttia is a great choice for a first writer and has set the bar. It will be tough to maintain that level, but, I am sure I can do it.

No comments yet

Leave a comment